top of page

My First Week After Arriving At St.Michael

As a new kid I was not sure what to expect coming to St. Michael Catholic High School. Coming from a thousand plus person school to one hundred and ninety seemed strange to me. The first interaction I had was the new student orientation where we played a few games and talked with new kids, and some returning students. Coming in for my first day,it would be an understatement if I didn't say I had a full field of butterflies in my stomach. In my eyes starting at a new school as a junior was really scary. Coming from a school with a majority in my class I had gone to school with since 5th grade and knowing almost all of the faces in the school..Walking into my first class I struck up a conversation with a guy about what school I had attended, where I lived before I moved, etc. This broke the ice for the day and I felt much more comfortable. Going on throughout the day, I began to feel the community that St. Michael told me they had before I had arrived. From the first day on I continued to meet a new face each day, learn names, and personalities of the faces I will be going to school with for the next couple of years. After only two weeks, I can truly say it does feel like a close family here, and to any new student reading this, this school is in no way scary, there are friendly faces in every hall and in every classroom. As long as you are open and ready to make friends it takes no time at all to get to know the fine kids at St. Michael Catholic High School.


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page